News about Concealed Betrayal

Hello everyone!

I wanted to take a moment to give an update on Concealed Betrayal. I told my Facebook followers that I had a bit of a hiccup with Microsoft today as I was doing my second and final edit for the book. Well I finally got through it. (Yah!!) For all of my up and coming authors, please understand that writing and publishing a book is very hard. Especially if you are publishing it on your own. Please do not think you are going to write a book and become an overnight success. This business comes with many trials and tribulations. You have to grind day in and day out. Trust me when I say, writing the book is easy.

Ok, so I got through the edit, now what? Well by the end of the week, the book will be sent to the printers and I will be waiting for my proof. If all goes well once I get my proof in about two weeks, maybe three, the book will then be ready to be distributed. Meaning its time to market lol that’s a whole different ball game.

While its going through print, I will be sending my book to kindle. Now, for my kindle lovers, this takes nothing but 24 hours hmmmm….do I release or wait? I’m not sure yet but whatever I decide, I will let you know.

Concealed betrayal will be sent to two reviewers this week as well so I’m excited about that.

So I just wanted to drop a few notes to let you know what’s going on. I am working really hard over here everyone. I’m trying to bring my best book yet!!!

Lastly, please expect to see Love’s Deception in paperback on amazon real soon.

I told y’all I was grindin! Hard work pays off and I’m on a mission.

Until next time,
-My pen and I
Dominique

Leave your thoughts!

