I’m picking up my pen…again…and doing a challenge!

Hello readers!

It’s been a while since I posted a blog here but like I told you all before I needed a writing break. I think I am ready to get my feet wet again. I’ve just been having so much fun with reading books that picking up a pen has not interested me but today…I’m ready for a challenge.

I decided to do the NaNoWriMo Challenge. I have never done it before but I figured what the heck, let’s do something new. I am not starting a new book. I decided to use this challenge to finish up a book I’ve been working on for over a year. This is new to me because I normally finish writing a book in just a few months. But I crossed genres and went to mystery and suspense. So it’s taking a while.

Anyway, the NaNoWriMo challenge starts on November 1. My goal is to finish this book by the end of November. I have it all mapped out in my head. It’s now time to get it done.

I wanted to leave you all with the short, unedited version of my mystery and suspense book synopsis (I call it that because it has a title but I’m not really sure about it. So mystery and suspense book it is lol) and I wanted you all to tell me what you thought.

Synopsis
Rich families are being targeted in the city of San Diego. One crime is made to look like a random killing until a signature writing is left at the murder scenes to follow. Detective Scarlett Fry is wrapped up in one homicide after another and is hoping to serve justice before the killer strikes again.

Thanks and enjoy your hump day!

-My Pen and I
Dominique

Leave your thoughts!

